Our Next Monthly Meeting is Wednesday, May 3rd
All of the Greely Gardeners Group monthly meetings are open to both members (membership cost is $15.00 a year) and non-members. There is a $3 admission fee for non-members at the monthly meetings; coffee, tea and 'treats' are served to all after the meetings. The Annual Spring Plant Sale is open to the general public, while other special events are restricted to members and their guests.

The monthly meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. in the Greely Community Centre,
located at 1448 Meadow Drive in Greely.

Upcoming Events --  2017

Wednesday, June 7 - What's New - What's Still Wonderful
        Guest speaker: Cindy Cluett, Beyond the House Garden and Floral Design

Saturday, June 10 - Annual Spring Plant Sale - Andrew Shields Park
        1455 Old Prescott Road, 9:00 to 11:00 a.m.

Saturday, June 24 - Members' Gardens Tour *
        (details to be announced... www.greelygardeners.ca)

Saturday, July 22 - Field Trip to 'Mosaicanada 150' and Central Experimental Farm *
        (details to be announced... www.greelygardeners.ca)

Wednesday, September 6 - Gardening for Continuous Joy
        Guest speaker: Judith Cox, Master Gardener

Wednesday, October 4 - Attracting Birds to Your Garden
        Guest speaker: To Be Announced

Wednesday, November 1 - Holiday Floral Arrangements
        Guest speaker: Michelle Vanden Bosch, Rebel Petal Floral Design

Wednesday, December 6 - Annual Christmas Potluck Dinner *
members are great cooks too.

Coming in 2018...

Thursday, January 4 - From Shade to Sun - Converting a Garden
        Guest speaker: Diane McClymont Peace, Master Gardener
Thursday, February 1 - Unusual Edibles and Perennial Vegetables
        Guest speaker: Telsing Andrews, Aster Lane Edibles
Thursday, March 1 - Creating Gardens in Shade
        Guest speaker: Dave Dunn, Rideau Woodland Ramble
* denotes a special event for members and guest(s) only

Events from Previous Years --
        Review the meetings, events and activities from previous years.
General Information and Calendar of Events 2016
Contact Us
Other Links
About the GGG
Photo Gallery
Read our latest newsletter and review the newsletter archives!
Do you have any suggestions for us? Comment on our program of events, our newsletter, our website, or anything you want to share. Just click on the suggestion box and send us an e-mail.
Emerald Ash Borer Management Plan

A link to information regarding the Ash Tree Replacement Program being planned by the City of Ottawa as part of its Emerald Ash Borer Management Plan (EABMP) is available in this link

City of Ottawa Links:
        Memo from City of Ottawa
        Village Map (East)
        Village Map (West)
Mucking About in the Dirt -- Good for Your Health
Our guest will be Master Gardener, Nancy MacDonald, who will explain why 'mucking about' in the dirt is good for your health and talk about ways to stay healthy when gardening.
Work in the garden is not only good for the garden, it is good for the gardener - as long as you know how to prevent gardening pains, sprains and injuries.
A perfect topic now that we finally have a chance to get into our gardens.

For further information, contact Lee at 613-574-0214.
Other Recent News and Related Information
Membership Renewal

Have you renewed your 2017 membership? . If not, click here, print the membership form, fill it in, and bring it to the next monthly meeting!

If the link in the above text does not work for you, open the documents page by clicking the "Documents" box on the upper left of this page to open the documents page, and click on "membership form".